Selling Guide

Published May 05, 2021

For best results, pose your search like a question.

Guide Resources

For a comprehensive list of resources such as forms, announcements, lender letters, notices and more.

Visit Selling and Servicing Guide Communications and Forms

Customers Recommend Ask Poli

AskPoli

If you have additional questions, Fannie Mae customers can visit Ask Poli to get information from other Fannie Mae published sources.

Launch Ask Poli  

Download PDF Guide

You can also download the printable 1,200+ page PDF, which include links.

Download Now

E-1-01, References to Fannie Mae's Website (02/06/2019)

Introduction

The following table contains a list of documents and Web pages that are referenced in this Guide or that lenders may find helpful. Lenders must obtain the documents listed below from Fannie Mae's website (or any successor site).

Name Location
Area Median Incomes https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/originating-underwriting
Appraiser Independence Requirements https://www.fanniemae.com/content/fact_sheet/appraiser-independence-requirements.pdf
Approved Mortgage Insurers and Related Identifiers https://www.fanniemae.com/content/tool/approved-mortgage-insurers-related-identifiers.pdf
Cash Remittance System https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/cash-remittance-system
Community Seconds Checklist https://www.fanniemae.com/content/fact_sheet/community-seconds-checklist.pdf
Co-op Share Loan Documentation Requirements https://www.fanniemae.com/content/eligibility_information/coop-share-loan-documentation-requirements.pdf
Condo, Co-op, and Planned Unit Development (PUD) Eligibility https://singlefamily.fanniemae.com/media/document/pdf/co-op-share-loan-documentation-requirements
Condo Project Manager (CPM) https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/condo-project-manager
Credit Information Providers https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/credit-information-providers
Desktop Underwriter Job Aids

Form 1003 7/05 (rev. 6/09)

https://singlefamily.fanniemae.com/job-aid/desktop-underwriter/topic/du_welcome.htm

Form 1003 1/2021

https://singlefamily.fanniemae.com/job-aid/new-desktop-underwriter/topic/welcomenew.htm

Desktop Underwriter Potential Red Flag Messages https://www.fanniemae.com/content/tool/du-potential-red-flag-message-matrix.pdf
Desktop Underwriter & Desktop Originator Learning Center https://singlefamily.fanniemae.com/learning-center/applications/desktop-underwriter-desktop-originator-learning-center
Early Funding Options https://www.fanniemae.com/content/fact_sheet/early-funding-options-overview.pdf
Eligibility Matrix https://www.fanniemae.com/content/eligibility_information/eligibility-matrix.pdf
Fannie Mae Implementation Guide for Loan Delivery Data

Appendix A: Fannie Mae XML Data Requirements (Referred to in this Guide as “Loan Delivery Data Requirements”)

https://www.fanniemae.com/content/technology_requirements/uldd-implementation-guide-appendix-a-update.pdf
Fannie Mae Requirements for Document Custodians (RDC guide) https://www.fanniemae.com/content/eligibility_information/document-custodians-requirements.pdf
Guide to Delivering eMortgage Loans to Fannie Mae https://www.fanniemae.com/content/technology_requirements/emortgage-delivery-guide.pdf
High-balance Loan Feature https://www.fanniemae.com/content/fact_sheet/high-balance-loan-matrix.pdf
Home Counselor Online https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/home-counselor-online
Homeownership Education Policies FAQs https://www.fanniemae.com/content/faq/home-buyer-education-policies-faqs.pdf
Learn More About Fannie Majors – Pooling Loans Into Multiple-Lender MBS https://www.fanniemae.com/content/fact_sheet/fannie-majors-pooling-loans-multiple-lender-mbs.pdf
Legal Documents https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/legal-documents
Lender Approval Process https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/become-seller-servicer
Loan Limits for Conventional Mortgages https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/loan-limits
Loan-Level Price Adjustment (LLPA) Matrix https://www.fanniemae.com/content/pricing/llpa-matrix.pdf
Loan Quality Connect https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/loan-quality-connect
Mortgage-Backed Securities http://www.fanniemae.com/portal/funding-the-market/mbs/index.html
Mortgage Fraud Prevention https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/mortgage-fraud-prevention
Mortgage Products https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/mortgage-products
Notes https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/notes
Pool Prefix Glossary http://www.fanniemae.com/resources/file/mbs/pdf/pool-prefix-glossary.pdf
Pool Settlement Calendars https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/loan-delivery
Pricing & Execution https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/pricing-execution
Pricing & Execution Training https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/pricing-execution-training
Project Eligibility Review Service (PERS) Overview https://www.fanniemae.com/content/fact_sheet/pers-overview.pdf
Requests for Extensions of a Conditional and Final Project Approval (section of PERS Overview) https://www.fanniemae.com/content/fact_sheet/pers-overview.pdf
Riders & Addenda https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/riders-addenda
Security Instruments: Standard and Negotiated https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/security-instruments
Seller/Servicer-Initiated Post-Purchase Adjustments https://singlefamily.fanniemae.com/servicing/sellerservicer-initiated-post-purchase-adjustments
Servicing Guide https://www.fanniemae.com/content/guide/servicing/index.html
Single-FamilySelling and Servicing Guide Forms https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/selling-servicing-guide-forms
Single-Family MBS Prospectuses & Related Documents http://www.fanniemae.com/portal/funding-the-market/mbs/single-family/index.html
Single-Family MBS Trust Agreements http://www.fanniemae.com/portal/jsp/mbs/documents/mbs/trustindentures/index.html
Special Feature Codes https://www.fanniemae.com/content/list/special-feature-codes.pdf
Special Purpose Legal Documents https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/special-purpose-documents
Standard ARM Plan Matrix https://www.fanniemae.com/content/eligibility_information/arm-matrix.pdf
Technology Applications See Technology Requirements
Technology Integration https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/technology-integration
Technology Manager – Registration and Account Management https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/technology-manager
Technology Requirements https://www.fanniemae.com/content/technology_requirements/technology-requirements.pdf
Trademarks http://www.fanniemae.com/portal/trademarks.html
Uniform Appraisal Dataset

https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/uniform-appraisal-dataset

Uniform Appraisal Dataset Specification

https://www.fanniemae.com/content/technology_requirements/uad-specification.pdf
Uniform Collateral Data Portal (UCDP) https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/uniform-collateral-data-portal
Uniform Loan Delivery Dataset (ULDD) https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/uniform-loan-delivery-dataset-uldd
ULDD Quick Guides https://www.fanniemae.com/singlefamily/uniform-loan-delivery-dataset-uldd

Have You Tried Ask Poli?

Poli knows. Just ask.

Ask Poli features exclusive Q&As and
more—plus official Selling & Servicing
Guide
content.

Try Ask Poli

Related Articles


AskPoli

Customers Recommend Ask Poli

If you have additional questions, Fannie Mae customers can visit Ask Poli to get information from other Fannie Mae published sources.

Guide Resources

For a comprehensive list of resources such as access forms, announcements, lender letters, notices and more.

Visit Selling and Servicing Guide Communications and Forms

X
Having Issues with Seeing this Page Correctly?

Use Firefox or Chrome   How to do a hard refresh in Internet Explorer
We recommend that you use the latest version of FireFox or Chrome.

Download Firefox
Download Chrome
  A hard refresh will clear the browsers cache for a specific page and force the most recent version of a page.
    Hold the Ctrl key and press the F5 key.
     

Email Us
If you still have Technical Support questions, feel free to emailAsk_Poli@fanniemae.com.